Council

Council Of Management 2019

  • Club President -PJ Dempsey              clubpresident@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
  • Lady President – Mary Moran                 ladiesclubpresident@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
  • Club Captain – Liam Kearney             clubcaptain@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
  • Lady Captain – Jo Lawrence                   ladycaptain@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
  • Club Vice President – Michael Feely
  • Club Vice Captain – Brian Guinan
  • Club Secretary – John G Ryan         clubsecretary@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
  • Club Treasurer – Michael Feely                clubtreasurer@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
  • Course Manager – Pat Lyne
  • Junior Convenor –Chris Hickey        juniorconvenor@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
  • Ex-Officio – Tommy P Fitzpatrick
  • P.R.O. – John Paul Kelly                                       clubpro@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
  • Handicap Secretary – John McCusker
  • Committee
    • Rita Sheedy
    • Donal Walsh
    • John Paul Kelly                                      clubpro@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
    • Joe Bolton                                          compsecretary@portarlingtongolfclub.ie 
    • John Hanlon     prizebuyer@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
    • Denis Lyne
  • Trustees – Pat Kitson, Seamus Walsh, Pat Byron, Michael Turley

Men's Committee


  • President: PJ Dempsey
  • Captain: Liam Kearney
  • Vice President: Michael Feely
  • Vice Captain: Brian Guinan
  • Hon. Secretary: John G Ryan
  • Hon. Treasurer: Michael Feely
  • Committee:
    • Tommy P Fitzpatrick (Ex Officio)
    • Donal Walsh
    • John McCusker
    • John Paul Kelly
    • Joe Bolton
    • John Hanlon
    • Denis Lyne
  • Handicap Secretary: John McCusker/Donal Walsh

Ladies Committee

Position Name Email details
Lady President Mary Moran ladiesclubpresident@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
Lady Captain Josephine Lawrence ladycaptain@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
Lady Vice-Captain Rita Dowling ladiesvicecapt@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
Ladies Honorary Secretary Frances Daly ladiesclubsecretary@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
Ladies Honorary Treasurer Mary Fallon ladiesclubtreasurer@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
Ex- Officio Frances Daly ladiesexofficio@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
Handicap Secretary Margo Whelehan

assisted by Rita Dowling & Sinead Scully

ladieshandicapsecretary@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
Competition Secretaries Mary Foy, Agnes Holland ladiescompetitionsec@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
PRO/ Outings Sinead Scully ladiespro@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
House Manager Anne Guinan ladieshousemanager@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
Prize Buyer Deirdre Doyle ladiesprizebuyer@portarlingtongolfclub.ie
Junior convener / Assisted By Criona O’ Dea / Ainne Moore ladiesjuniorconvenor@portarlingtogolfclub.ie
Scroll to top