Mar/April - Portarlington Golf Club

Go to content

Main menu:


Members Area > Results > Men 2016


Wednesday9 Hole Open Stableford

Sponsor: Auto PartsPortarlington
(P J Hyland)
02 March 2016
1st   Eugene Geoghegan  23 pts
2nd               Brendan S Fowler     19 pts
3rd               Thomas E Fitzpatrick  17 pts
Competition Joint Captains’ Drive-in
John Gordon & Mary Keogh
Date Sunday 6th   March 2016
Sponsor Portarlington Credit Union
1st Brian Guinan
Noel F Dunne 31 9/10
Paddy Dempsey Noel Mulhall
2nd Pat O’Mahony    33
Ger O’Mahony
Fergal Pat Moore Aidan Moore
3rd Paddy Bates    33 6/10
Fran Bates Patsy Farrell
James Young
Wednesday18 Hole Open Stableford
Sponsor: 4 Aces WholesaleLimited(Liam Lindon)
09 March 2016 Results
1st   James Furlong  41pts (b9)
2nd               Vincent O’Reilly      41pts (b6)
Gross Daniel Murphy 38pts
3rd               John Hanlon   41pts (b3)
Congratulations to Daniel Murphy, who won the Sean Donoghue Memorial Trophy for Gross Golfer of the Year (Midland Alliance).
Holmpatrick Fourball 18 Hole Stableford 13/3/2016
Sponsor BUA Cyber Solutions(The Kehoe Family)
1st Anthony Heffernan
49pts(b9)Leo Deffew
Qualify for Holmpatrick Fourball
2nd Pat KitsonAllan Norton
3rd Seamus Walsh Frank Smith
All 41s qualify for club
fourball matchplay.
Draw will be made Sun 20th March
Wednesday 18 Hole OpenStableford
Sponsor Fletchers Hardware Portarlington
16th March 2016   Result
1st      Glen Brereton 41pts
2nd    Karl McCormack           38pts (b9)
Gross Daniel Murphy 36pts
3rd               Joe Murray                     38pts
18 Hole scramble (stroke) 17th March 2016
Sponsor Dunnes Building Services
1st Philip Maher 53 1/7
Vincent Kelly Tony O’Neill Stephen O’Neill
2nd James Young 54 4/7
Christy Dunne
James Halley Eugene Dunne
3rd Leo Deffew 56
Anthony O’Reilly Anthony Heffernan Patrick Kearns
Competition 18 Hole Stableford
Williams Waller Cup Sunday, 20th March 2016
Sponsor Plum-Heat (Wesley Dempsey)
1st John Walsh 42 pts b9
2nd Brian Keogh 42 pts
Gross Daniel Murphy 37 pts
3rd Anthony Heffernan 41 pts b9
Wednesday 18 Hole Open Stableford
Sponsor Andy & Collette Dunne
23rd March 2016
1st      Eugene Geoghegan 44pts
2nd    John Gordon            42pts
Gross Daniel Murphy 39pts
3rd               Seamus Armshaw           40pts
Junior Joseph Hurley 38pts
18 hole Champagne Classic
Thursday-Friday 24th&25th March 2016
Sponsor Zurich Life & Pension   (JoeMurray)
1st Joe Murray      105pts
Martin MurrayFrank MurrayTadgh O’Connor
2nd John Maycock      101pts
John Gorman (b9)James |Farrell Sean Lane
3rd Tony O’Neill     101pts
Philip Maher Stephen O’Neill Vincent Kelly
18 hole Classic
Saturday-Sunday 26th& 27th March 2016
Sponsor Forest Hill Consultancy Services Ltd.Ronnie&SharonCulliton
1st Fergal Pat Moore      97pts
John Gordon Aine Moore Jean Gordon
2nd John Gorman      95pts
Joe Murray Martin Murray Dessie Baker
3rd John Fitzpatrick     91pts
Thomas Fitzpatrick Sean Dunne Conor McNamara
Bank Holiday ScrambleMonday 28th March 2016
Sponsor Glen Brereton, DamienFarrell, Sean Smith
1st Declan Gallagher      53 2/7
Andrew Scully James Connolly Stephen Dillon
2nd Gerry Gorman      55
James Halley Christy Dunne James Donoher
3rd Brian Guinan     55 2/7
Paul McManus Anne Guinan Ita Smith
Wednesday 18 Hole Open Stableford
Sponsor The Heritage Golf Academy (Eddie Doyle)
30th March 2016   Result
1st      Anthony Heffernan 40pts
2nd    John Fitzpatrick            39pts
Gross Daniel Murphy 36pts
3rd               Martin Thompson           39pts
Junior Joseph Hurley 25pts

Competition RHH Russell Cup
Sponsor Patsy Farrell Jim O Neill &Finian Daly
Sunday, 3rd April 2016
1st  Eugene Geoghegan  46pts
2nd Joe Murray  43pts
Gross Kevin Connolly  36pts
3rd James Burke  40pts
Wednesday 18 Hole OpenStableford
Sponsor Brian & Anne Guinan
6th April  2016
1st      John Gordon 40pts
2nd    Carthage Lowry       39pts(b9)
Gross Karl McCormack 38pts
3rd               Darren Strong        39pts
Vice-Captains Prize Michael Murphy
Top 32 to Qualify
Top 13 Juniors Qualify
Sponsor Michael Murphy
Sunday, 10th April 2016
Leading Qualifier
Christy Dunne 64
Juniors Leading Qualifier
David Hickey 74
All 74’s qualified.
Wednesday 18 Hole OpenStableford
Edenderry Power Plant
13th April  2016
1st      John Gordon 44pts
2nd    Martin Murray        40pts
Gross Daniel Murphy 39pts
3rd               Andy Dunne        39pts(b6)
Portarlington Masters
Sponsor Allied Irish Banks Paul Moloney
Sunday 17th April 2016
1st Eugene Geoghegan +10
2nd Eddie O’Loughlin +8
Gross John Mc Cusker +1
3rd Tommy Fitzpatrick +6 (b9)
Standard Scratch 71
Wednesday 18 Hole OpenStableford
Sponsor Kennedy & Co.Chartered Accountants
(Frank Kennedy)
20th April  2016
1st      Dermot McGurrell 39pts
2nd    Angelo O’Connor    37pts
Gross Ciaran Finane 28pts
3rd               John Croke       36pts
Warburton Cup Conquer Cancer
Sponsor O’Sullivan & Hutchinson Solicitors
Sunday 24th April 2016
1st Paul Murphy 66
2nd Aidan Moore 69 (b6)
Gross Kevin Connolly 75
3rd Darren Conlon 69 (b9)
Standard Scratch 73
Wednesday 27th April 2016 - 18 Hole Open Stableford
Sponsor The Anvil Inn (Coffey Family)
1st Anthony Heffernan 40pts (b9)
2nd Cartage Lowry 40pts
Gross Ger Philips 21pts
3rd Leo Deffew 38pts
Junior Joseph Hurley 35pts

Copyright 2015. All rights reserved.
Back to content | Back to main menu