Ladies Results

Ladies Golf – 2018 Medal & Trophy Winners

GOLFER OF THE YEAR – Pamela Blanche –  Sponsored by Michael Moore Car Sales

ILGU Silver Spoon – Pamela Blanche

ILGU Silver Medal – Pamela Blanche

ILGU Bronze Medal – Stephanie Gorman

ILGU Junior Medal Portarlington Golf Club – Aela Power

02 Challenge Cup – Eina Pang

Bachelor Cup – Maeve McEvoy

Challenge Cup (Elsie O’Donnell Matchplay) – Sarah Hutchinson

Ring Competition: Category 1 – 18 : 1st Carmel Fitzpatrick & 2nd Sharon Culliton    

                                       Category 19 – 36: 1st Mary Kehoe & 2nd Margaret Watchorne   

Birdie Competition:1st Sharon Culliton & 2nd Marian Kennedy

Hole-in-one: Maeve McEvoy (5th hole on 8th May 2018) – Sponsor: Rita Sheedy

                         Aela Power (5th hole on 19th June 2018) – Sponsor: Lady President Frances Daly

Special Achievement Awards 2018 – Sponsored by Colgan Sports (Aidan Colgan) were presented to the following junior golfers in recognition of their wonderful year in golf:-

Aela Power

Eina Pang

Mairead Pang

Congratulations to all on their wonderful achievements during 2018 and continued good golfing in 2019. Thank you to all our sponsors for their support. The Ladies Club appreciates it very much.

Ladies Winter League 2018 Results

After a very close competition run over 4 weeks Team B are the winners under their Captain Carmel Bolton. The team consisted of:-

Carmel Bolton (Captain)

Nora Purcell

Anne Turley

Aela Power

Sinead Scully

Jo Lawrence

Marie Bogan

Breda Cummins

Rose O’Shea

Joan Bennett

In 2nd place was Team D under their Captain Margo Whelehan. Her team consisted of:-

Margo Whelehan (Captain)

Eina Pang

Rita Dowling

Mary Cannon

Agnes Holland

Eve Dunne

Dilly Webster

Anne Quinn

Margaret Watchorne

Mary Mather

Helen McAlorum

Well done to all who took part in the competition and in particular to the winning teams.

Scroll to top