Author: Mary Moran

Ladies Annual Outing

This year we have opted for Roscrea Golf Club on Thursday 19th September 2019.

Order of Events on the Day:-

  • On arrival – Tea/Coffee/Scone
  • Golf Tee Times – From 11:30 am to 12:30 pm
  • Dinner Time to be decided – Choice of Main Course, Dessert, Tea/Coffee
  • Cost – 30 Euro per head.


Shortest Route (45 mins.)

  • Get onto M7 – At Junction 21 take exit R435 (Borris in Ossory/Rathdowney – Toll Road)
  • At Roundabout – Take 3rd exit onto R435
  • At Next Roundabout – Take 1st exit and stay on R435
  • At Next Roundabout – Take 1st exit onto R445
  • Turn left – Roscrea Golf Club.




Sarah Patricia (Patty) Phelan (nee Fitzpatrick) R.I.P.

The Club Officers, Council Members, Ladies Officers, Committees and Members of Portarlington Golf Club sorrowfully regret the death of Sarah Patricia (Patty) Phelan, sister of our members Pauline and Joe Fitzpatrick and extend our sincere sympathy to them and their families on their sad loss.

May she rest in peace.

For funeral arrangements see website.

Portarlington Golf Club


Lady President (Noreen Savage) Prize Day – 1st September 2019 – RESULTS


Ladies 18 Hole Stroke:-

1st – Carmel Fitzpatrick (76)

2nd – Carmel Bolton (78)

Gross – Catherine O’Keeffe (93)

3rd – Aela Power (75)

Past President – Margo Whelehan (84)

4th – J. Mairead Pang (78)

Golden Girls – Marie Bogan (82)

Committee – Frances Daly (80)

Best Front 9 – Dolores Murphy (37)

Best Back 9 – Deirdre Doyle (37.5)

Best Junior (18 Holes) – J. Eina Pang


Ladies 9 Hole Stableford

1st – Breda Farrell

2nd – Pauline Fitzpatrick

Scroll to top