Month: July 2019

4 Person Champagne Classic Friday 25thJuly 2019

Portarlington Golf Club
4 Person Champagne Classic
Friday 25thJuly 2019

Main Sponsor
Paul Ward (IMC Cinemas)

1st Josephine Lawrence 100 pts
Rita Dowling
Marie Brogan
Sinead Scully

2nd Paraic O Dea 98 pts (b9)
Criona O Dea
Ita Smith
Sean Smith
3rd Martin Murray 98pts (b9)
Joe Murray
Frank Murray
Joey Carroll

4th Michael Feeley 98 pts
Anthony Lynch
Mick Murphy
Liam Merrigan

5th P J O Donoghue 96 pts b9
Lorcan O Donoghue
Edward O Donoghue
Phillip Mahon
6th Joan Murphy 96pts b9
Mary Cannon
Carmel Bolton
Mary Foy

7th Bernard Scully 96pts
Aidan Colgan
Tony McCormack
Brian Guinan

Captains Prize 2019 Results

Captain’s Prize 2019

Tommy P Fitzpatrick

1st Christy Carey 99

2nd John Gordan 104.5

1st Gross Karl McCormack 106

3rd Andy Molloy 105

4th Joseph Sweeney 107

2nd Gross Kevin Connolly 111

Leading Qualifier Thomas Kennedy 67

Past Captain Dermot Conlon 73

Committee Pat Kitson 72

Senior Michael Boland 70

1st Junior Bernard Scully 102

2nd Junior Dylan Dunne 109.5

3rd Junior Aidan Moore 117.5

CSS 72

Captain (Tommy P. Fitzpatrick) Prize to the Ladies


18 Hole Stroke – Golfer of the Year and Medal Competition


1st – Mary Behan (69)

2nd – Jo Lawrence (73) [B9]

Gross – Carmel Bolton (88 Gross)

3rd – Aela Power [Junior] (66)

C.S.S. – Sunday 72

C.S.S. – Tuesday 73

Presentation of prizes will take place on Sunday 21st July 2019.

The ladies thank their sponsor Captain Tommy P. Fitzpatrick.


Scroll to top